Press Release
For Immediate Release
For more information contact:
Saskatchewan Trucking Association

Regina, SK – The Saskatchewan Trucking Association announces the appointment of new Board Chair, Reg Quiring, at it’s Annual General Meeting held in Regina on October 21st. Quiring replaces Graham Newton, who moves into the Past Board Chair Position and Brett Marcoux of AFI Distribution Group moves into the 1st Board Chair position. Quiring, Newton, Marcoux and Glen Ertell (North Resource Trucking) now make up the STA Executive Committee. Two new additions were made to the board; Nithi Govindasamy and James Gordon who will serve on the Government Relations and Membership Committees, respectively.

‘I am proud to fill the position of Board Chair and am excited to work collaboratively with the Membership to accomplish much in the coming year. I would like to thank Graham Newton, the outgoing board chair. Graham stepped up for the STA when the board needed new leadership mid-term, and throughout his time as Chair has helped usher in many changes to the association, all for the better. The importance of Membership engagement cannot be stressed enough – we are only effective together,” said Quiring.

The STA Board of Directors has a total of six committee’s: The Executive, Audit and finance, Government Relations, Nominations and Governance and Membership, which also supports staff on sponsorship and events. The Directors are elected by the membership and they volunteer their time and expertise to ensure the success of the Association. This is a Board with a range of skills and experience necessary for governing an organization effectively, who share a commitment to our goals and objectives and contribute through their involvement with board meetings, committees, events and special projects.

The STA recently celebrated its 80th anniversary as the voice of truck transport in Saskatchewan. The STA is a non-profit organization that acts as an advocate and education center for its Member companies. For a full list of STA Board Members and the history of the STA, please visit





Our COVID-19 Statement