Board of Directors

Board of Directors

The STA is governed by a Board of Directors comprised of individuals from the truck transport industry. The Directors are elected by the membership and they volunteer their time and expertise to ensure the success of the Association. This is a Board with a range of skills and experience necessary for governing an organization effectively, who share a commitment to our goals and objectives and contribute through their involvement with board meetings, committees, events and special projects.

As of October 22, 2016:


  • Finance Committee (Glen Ertell, Chair)
  • Government Relations (Doug Siemens, Chair)
  • Nominations & Governance (Bryan Richards, Chair)
  • Membership (Brett Marcoux, Chair)

Graham Newton - Board Chair

T & T Group of Companies

Reg Quiring - Vice President

Q-Line Trucking

Harvey McClelland - 2nd Vice President

Turner Transport Ltd.

Glen Ertell - Past President

Northern Resource Trucking

Steve Balzer

Transall Group of Companies

Heather Day

C.S. Day Transport Ltd.

Clayton Barry

Barry's Transport Ltd.

Doug Barry

Barry's Transport Ltd.

Brock Girling

Q-Line Trucking

Brett Marcoux

AFI Distribution Group

Ray Milne

RDK Transportation Co. Inc.

Don Paul

Westcan Bulk Transport Limited

Garth Pitzel

Bison Transport

Bryan Richards

Global Transportation Hub

Greg Ridsdale

Manitoulin Transport

Rob Ruiters

Bison Transport Ltd.

Doug Siemens

Siemens Transportation Group

Terry Simonson

Jay's Transportation Group

Troy Stimpson

Timeline Logistic