Saskatchewan Trucking Association

Board of Directors

The STA is governed by a Board of Directors comprised of individuals from the truck transport industry. The Directors are elected by the membership and they volunteer their time and expertise to ensure the success of the Association.

This is a Board with a range of skills and experience necessary for governing an organization effectively, who share a commitment to our goals and objectives and contribute through their involvement with board meetings, committees, events, and special projects.

Reg Quiring

Board Chair

Q-Line Trucking

Brett Marcoux

1st Vice Chair

AFI Distribution Group

Heather Day

2nd Vice Chair

C.S. Day Transport Ltd.

Glen Ertell 

Past Board Chair

Northern Resource Trucking

Nithi Govindasamy

Global Transportation Hub

Harvey McClelland

Turner Transport Ltd.

Jim Olson

SGI Canada

Garth Pitzel

Bison Transport


  • Executive Committee (Reg Quiring, Chair)
  • Finance Committee (Glen Ertell, Chair)
  • Government Relations (Doug Siemens, Chair)
  • Nominations & Governance (Bryan Richards, Chair)
  • Membership (Brock Girling, Chair)
  • Sponsorship & Event Support (Susan Ewart, Chair)

The Saskatchewan Trucking Association is the leader and voice for truck transport in the province of Saskatchewan.  As proactive trusted advisors, the STA is a knowledgeable membership association that represents the collective interests of the truck transport industry through authentic advocacy and education.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This