STA Industry Awards

November 12, 2020

Regina, SK (November 6, 2020) – Every year, the Saskatchewan Trucking Association (STA) recognizes the people and companies that make our industry great. Each of the awards helps to acknowledge the people and the businesses that are dedicated to the trucking industry. Although 2020 has brought us different challenges, we still virtually celebrated these achievements.

The STA extends a warm congratulations to the following individuals:

Service to Industry: Garth Pitzel, Bison Transport

Dispatcher of the Year: Wes Schmidt, Len Grant Trucking

Driver of the Year: Dmitri Zaremba, Bison Transport

The STA would also like to congratulate all those who were nominated. Your contributions to the industry are not unnoticed. All the winners and nominations this year were more than deserving and true supporters of trucking in Saskatchewan.

From Susan Ewart, Executive Director of the STA, “although this year has been challenging, our virtual awards presentation was an excellent way to step back from everything and celebrate those who make our industry essential.”

Of course, these awards would not be possible without our sponsors! Thank you to: Volvo Canada, Driver of the Year presenter; Cervus Equipment Peterbilt, Dispatcher of the Year presenter; and Omnitracs: Fleet Management Solutions, Service to Industry presenter.

Are you looking to provide your employees with new skills? Is having a safe and employee-friendly workplace part of your company culture? The Trucking Industry Certificate of Recognition (CoR) is an industry-evaluated health & safety program recognized by the WCB and Work Safe Saskatchewan.

Read More